Contact Us:

Pearl McElfish, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Associate Vice Chancellor, Northwest Arkansas Campus
Director of the Office of Community Health and Research,
Co-Director of the Center for Pacific Islander Health

479-713-8680 or PAMcElfish@uams.edu

Dr. McElfish’s published articles can be found here.

Lisa Smith, M.B.A
Director of Programs and Administration

479-713-8691 or LMSmith2@uams.edu

Chris Long, Ph.D.
Senior Director of Research and Evaluation

479-713-8675 or CRLong2@uams.edu

Nia Aitaoto, Ph.D.
Co-Director of the Center for Pacific Islander Health
479-713-8673 or NAitaoto@uams.edu

Britni Ayers, Ph.D.
Post-Doc Fellow
479-713-8662 or blayers@uams.edu

Dr. Ayers’s published articles are available here.

Wanna Bing
Project Manager

479-713-8688 or wibing@uams.edu

Tori Bradford, M.S.
Project Coordinator
479-716-8661 or vkbradford@uams.edu

Kejjo Clarence
Project Coordinator
479-713-8664 or KClarence@uams.edu

Dale Cox
Budget and Operations Manager
479-713-8682 or DKCox@uams.edu

Bonnie Faitak, M.A., M.Ed.
Project Manager
479-713-8655 or BMFaitak@uams.edu

Kyle Kaminicki
Administrative Specialist
479-713-8683 or KFKaminicki@uams.edu

Peter Kohler, M.D.
479-713-8101 or PKohler@uams.edu

Krista Langston, M.B.A.
Associate Director

479-713-8657 or knlangston@uams.edu

Sarah Moore, MSN, Associate Clinic Director
479-713-8678 or SJMoore@uams.edu

Marie-Rachelle Narcisse, Ph.D.
Senior Data Analyst
479-713-8689 or NarcisseM@uams.edu

Morda Newton
Project Coordinator
479-713-8656 or MNewton@uams.edu

Betsy O’Connor, M.A.
Research Assistant
479-713-8663 of GEOconnor@uams.edu

Jenny Post, M.A.
Research Associate

479-713-8687 or JMPost@uams.edu

Rachel Purvis, Ph.D.
Research Associate

479-713-8693 or RSPurvis@uams.edu

Peer reviewed published works by Dr. Purvis include:
Family Model of Diabetes Education With a Pacific Islander Community
Community-Driven Research Agenda to Reduce Health Disparities

Linda Riklon
Clinical Interpreter
479-713-8651 or LARiklon@uams.edu

Sheldon Riklon, M.D.
479-713-8658 or SRiklon@uams.edu

Mandy Ritok
Project Manager

479-713-8694 or MRitok@uams.edu

Brett Rowland, M.A.
Research Assistant
479-713-8667 or MBRowland@uams.edu

Brett Rowland’s published research can be found here.

Jellesen Rubon-Chutaro
Project Coordinator
479-713-8685 or JRubonchutaro@uams.edu
Community-Driven Research Agenda to Reduce Health Disparities

Cindy Soulsby
Office Coordinator
479-713-8669 or CJSoulsby@uams.edu

Karra Sparks, R.D.
Project Manager
479-713-8690 or KSparks@uams.edu

Mike Stephens, M.S.
Program Director
479-713-8683 or RMStephens@uams.edu

Carolina Vargas
Project Coordinator
479-713-8684 or CNVarvas@uams.edu

Gwen Wiley
Project Coordinator

479-713-8676 or GAWiley@uams.edu

Ralph Wilmoth, M.P.H./M.P.A.
Project Manager
479-713-8692 or ROWilmoth@uams.edu