Contact Us:

 

Pearl McElfish, Ph.D., M.B.A., M.S., P.M.P.
Vice Chancellor, Northwest Arkansas Campus
479-713-8680 or PAMcElfish@uams.edu
Dr. McElfish’s published articles can be found here.

 

 

Lisa Smith, M.B.A.
Executive Director of Community Health & Research

479-713-8691 or LMSmith2@uams.edu

 

 

 

Chris Long, Ph.D.
Senior Director of Research & Evaluation

479-713-8675 or CRLong2@uams.edu

 

 

 

Hershell West,
Assistant Director, Teen Outreach Program

479-713-8662 or HDWest@uams.edu

 

 

 

Krista Langston, M.B.A. 
Research Program Director, Healthy Start
479-713-8661 or KLangston@uams.edu

 


 

Ayoola Carleton, M.A.
Assistant Director, Health Research
479-713-8657 or ACarleton@uams.edu

 

 

Betsy O’Connor, M.A.
Assistant Director, Health Research
479-713-8687 or GEOconnor@uams.edu

 

 

 

Layza Lopez-Love 
Assistant Director, Community Programs 
479-713-8683 or LLopezlove@uams.edu

 

 

 

Bonnie Faitak, M.A., M.Ed.
Assistant Director, Healthy Food Systems
479-713-8655 or BMFaitak@uams.edu

 

 

 

Jessica Presley, M.P.P.
Evaluation Lead
479-713-8000 or JPresley@uams.edu


RESEARCH AND EVALUATION

Chris Long, Ph.D.
Senior Director of Research & Evaluation

479-713-8675 or CRLong2@uams.edu

Jessica Presley, M.P.P.
Evaluation Lead
479-713-8000 or JPresley@uams.edu

Marissa Spear
Outreach Specialist
479-713-8684 or MSpear@uams.edu


FACULTY

Britni Ayers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
479-713-8662 or BLAyers@uams.edu
Dr. Ayers’s published articles are available here.

Rachelle Narcisse Jean-Louis, Ph.D., M.S.
Assistant Professor
479-713-8689 or MNJeanLouis@uams.edu

Emily English, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.P.S.
Assistant Professor
479-713-8674 or ESENGLISH@uams.edu

Rachel Purvis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

479-713-8693 or RSPurvis@uams.edu
Dr. Purvis’s published articles can be found here.

Sheldon Riklon, M.D.
Peter O. Kohler Endowed Distinguished Professors in Health Disparities
Associate Professor
479-713-8658 or SRiklon@uams.edu
Dr. Riklon’s published articles can be found here.


Krista Langston, M.B.A. 
Healthy Start Director 
479-713-8661 or KLangston@uams.edu

Amy Hoskins, M.P.H., M.S.
Project Manager
479-713-8661 or AHoskins@uams.edu

Mell Jacklick
Project Coordinator
479-713-8674 or MJacklick@uams.edu

Carolina Vargas
Program Coordinator II
479-713-8648 or CNVargas@uams.edu

Cari Bogulski, Ph.D.
Data Analyst

479-713-8652 or CBogulski@uams.edu

Cleston-Lee Murray, M.S.
Data Analyst

479-713-8652 or CMurray2@uams.edu

Albina Riklon, M.P.A.
Admin Coordinator
479-713-8000 or ARiklon@uams.edu

Sarah Moore
Associate Director 
479-713-8000 or AJScott@uams.edu

Litha Ralpho
Community Health Advocate
479-713-8000 or LRRalpho@uams.edu

Henwel Gasper
Community Health Advocate
479-713-8000 or HGasper@uams.edu

Joeleen Riklon
Outreach Specialist
479-713-8000 or JRiklon@uams.edu


Ayoola Carleton, M.A.
Assistant Director
479-713-8657 or ACarleton@uams.edu

Betsy O’Connor, M.A.
Assistant Director
479-713-8687 or GEOconnor@uams.edu

Courtney Stark
Project Coordinator

479-713-8676 or CStark@uams.edu

Morda Netwon
Project Coordinator
479-713-8656 or MNetwon@uams.edu

Wanna Bing
Project Manager

479-713-8688 or wibing@uams.edu

Kejjo Clarence
Project Coordinator
479-713-8664 or KClarence@uams.edu

Lynda Riklon
Clinical Interpreter
479-713-8651 or LARiklon@uams.edu

Aaron Scott, M.A.
Research Associate
479-713-8660 or AJScott@uams.edu

Dalton V. Hoose
Post-Doctoral Residency Fellow 
479-713-8000 or DVHoose@uams.edu


Layza Lopez
Assistant Director
479-713-8683 or LLopezlove@uams.edu

Peter Cooper
Outreach Manager
479-713-8654 or PCooper@uams.edu

Karra Sparks, R.D., L.D., C.D.E.
Project Manager, Diabetes Educator
479-713-8690 or KSparks@uams.edu

Jessica Presley, M.P.P.
Research Associate III
479-713-8000 or JPresley@uams.edu

Preston Tolliver
Outreach Specialist 
479-713-8000 or PTolliver@uams.edu

Diana Cascante, M.A.
Research Assistant
479-713-8000 or DCCascante@uams.edu

Katie McCraney  
Outreach Coordinator
479-713-8000 or KMccraney2@uams.edu

Marisela Sandoval  
Program Coordinator II
479-713-8000 or MSandoval@uams.edu

Christina Jibke
Community Health Advocate
479-713-8000 or CJibkeSeese@uams.edu


Bonnie Faitak, M.A., M.Ed.
Assistant Director
479-713-8655 or BMFaitak@uams.edu

Jill Niemeier, M.A.
Research Assistant
479-713-8653 or JNiemeier@uams.edu

Kyle Kaminicki
Administrative Specialist
479-713-8672 or KFKaminicki@uams.edu

Hunter Allen
Outreach Specialist
479-713-8000 or HAllen@uams.edu

Anna Fisher  
Outreach Specialist
479-713-8000 or ACFisher@uams.edu

Pam Martin, M.S., R.D., L.D., C.D.E.  
Registered Dietitian 
479-713-8000 or PMartin3@uams.edu

Mary Bailey, M.P.H., M.S.
Research Assistant  
479-713-8000 or MMBailey@uams.edu

Jennifer Clampitt, R.D., M.S.
Registered Dietitian
479-713-8667 or JLClampitt@uams.edu


ADMINISTRATION

April Collister
Executive Assistant II

479-713-8669 or AMCollister@uams.edu

Whitney Parker
Administrative Analyst

479-713-8669 or WParker2@uams.edu

Dale Cox
Budget and Operations Manager
479-713-8682 or DKCox@uams.edu

Sarah Moore, M.S., R.N.
Associate Director
479-713-8678 or SJMoore@uams.edu

Tesse Graham-Livingston, M.S.W.
Project Manager
479-713-8648 or TGrahamLivingston@uams.edu

Ralph Wilmoth, M.P.H., M.P.A.
Project Manager
479-713-8692 or ROWilmoth@uams.edu

Brett Rowland, M.A.
Research Program Manager
479-713-8667 or MBRowland@uams.edu
Brett Rowland’s published research can be found here.

Karen Barnes
Executive Assistant

479-713-8654 or KSBarnes@uams.edu

Joy Moix
Program Administrator

479-713-8688 or MoixJoy@uams.edu