Contact Us:


Pearl McElfish, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Vice Chancellor, Northwest Arkansas Campus
479-713-8680 or PAMcElfish@uams.edu

Dr. McElfish’s published articles can be found here.


Lisa Smith, M.B.A.
Executive Director of Community Health & Research

479-713-8691 or LMSmith2@uams.edu


Chris Long, Ph.D.
Senior Director of Research & Evaluation

479-713-8675 or CRLong2@uams.edu

Hershell West, Assistant Director
HDWest@uams.edu

FACULTY:

Britni Ayers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
479-713-8662 or BLAyers@uams.edu

Dr. Ayers’s published articles are available here.

Rachelle Narcisse Jean-Louis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
479-713-8689 or MNJeanLouis@uams.edu

Emily English, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
479-713-8674 or ESENGLISH@uams.edu

Rachel Purvis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

479-713-8693 or RSPurvis@uams.edu

Dr. Purvis’s published articles can be found here.

Sheldon Riklon, M.D.
Peter O. Kohler Endowed Distinguished Professors in Health Disparities
Associate Professor
479-713-8658 or SRiklon@uams.edu

Dr. Riklon’s published articles can be found here.


Betsy O’ Connor
Assistant Director
479-713-8687 or GEOconnor@uams.edu

Amy Hoskins
Project Manager
479-713-8661 or AHoskins@uams.edu

Mell Jacklick
Project Coordinator
479-713-8674 or MJacklick@uams.edu

Carolina Vargas
Program Coordinator II
479-713-8684 or CNVargas@uams.edu

Cari Bogulski
Data Analyst

479-713-8652 or CBogulski@uams.edu

Cleston-lee Murray
Data Analyst

479-713-8652 or CMurray2@uams.edu

Diana Cascante   
Research Assistant
479-713-8000 or DCCascante@uams.edu

Litha Ralpho
Community Health Advocate


Ayoola Carleton
Assistant Director
479-713-8657 or ACarleton@uams.edu

Courtney Stark
Project Coordinator

479-713-8676 or CStark@uams.edu

Morda Newton
Project Coordinator
479-713-8656 or MNewton@uams.edu

Wanna Bing
Project Manager

479-713-8688 or wibing@uams.edu

Kejjo Clarence
Project Coordinator
479-713-8664 or KClarence@uams.edu

Lynda Riklon
Clinical Interpreter
479-713-8651 or LARiklon@uams.edu

Aaron Scott
Research Associate
479-713-8660 or AJScott@uams.edu


Layza Lopez
Assistant Director
479-713-8683 or LLopezlove@uams.edu

Peter Cooper
Outreach Manager
479-713-8654 or PCooper@uams.edu

Karra Sparks, R.D., L.D., C.D.E.
Project Manager, Diabetes Educator
479-713-8690 or KSparks@uams.edu

Jessica Presley
Research Associate III
479-713-8000 or JPresley@uams.edu

Preston Tolliver
Outreach Coordinator
479-713-8000 or PTolliver@uams.edu

Katie McCraney  
Outreach Coordinator 

Marisela Sandoval  
Program Coordinator II

Christina Jibke
Community Health Advocate


Bonnie Faitak, M.A., M.Ed.
Assistant Director
479-713-8655 or BMFaitak@uams.edu

Jill Niemeier
Research Assistant
479-713-8653 or JNiemeier@uams.edu

Kyle Kaminicki
Administrative Specialist
479-713-8672 or KFKaminicki@uams.edu

Sherri Grandidier
Outreach Specialist
479-713-8694 or SGrandidier@uams.edu

Anna Fisher  
Outreach Specialist
479-713-8000 or ACFisher@uams.edu

Pam Martin   
Registered Dietitian II
479-713-8000 or PMartin3@uams.edu

Hunter Allen    
Outreach Specialist  
HAllen@uams.edu

Brett Rowland, M.A.
Research Associate II
479-713-8667 or MBRowland@uams.edu

Brett Rowland’s published research can be found here.

ADMINISTRATION

April Collister
Executive Assistant II

479-713-8669 or AMCollister@uams.edu

Dale Cox
Budget and Operations Manager
479-713-8682 or DKCox@uams.edu

Sarah Moore, M.S., R.N.
Associate Director
479-713-8678 or SJMoore@uams.edu

Tesse Graham-Livingston
Project Manager
479-713-8648 or TGrahamLivingston@uams.edu

Ralph Wilmoth, M.P.H./M.P.A.
Project Manager
479-713-8692 or ROWilmoth@uams.edu

Shauna Sterling
Manager
479-713-8000 or SBSterling@uams.edu