The Faculty at the UAMS Northwest Regional Campus comprises the Northwest Division of the College-wide Department of Pharmacy Practice.  Division Faculty serve the Northwest region of the State by providing clinical services to institutions throughout the Region, including the UAMS Regional Programs in Fayetteville, Fort Smith, and Springdale; Washington Regional Medical Center; Northwest Medical Center in Springdale; The Veterans Health Care System of the Ozarks; and Mercy Health System of Northwest Arkansas.


In addition to the shared objectives with the Little Rock Campus, the Northwest Division has goals unique to the Campus. These include:

  • foster the development of an interprofessional model for educating healthcare professionals;
  • contribute to the primary care focus of the Northwest Regional Campus through the development of interprofessional collaborative practices and participation in practice-based research initiatives;
  • promote educational and clinical programs aimed at the unique and diverse (e.g., Latino and Marshallese) populations in Northwest Arkansas; and
  • lead innovation in education utilizing technology to foster active learning.


Contact Us:
(479) 713-8400