Linda Worley, M.D.Dr. Linda Worley is a nationally recognized psychiatrist who has served in numerous leadership roles on the UAMS College of Medicine faculty for over 25 years. She was appointed Associate Dean for Northwest Arkansas in February 2018 by UAMS Executive Vice Chancellor and College of Medicine Dean Pope L. Moseley, M.D.

Dr. Worley oversees initiatives to strengthen and grow the college’s burgeoning education, clinical and research programs in Northwest Arkansas. She will work with the college’s regional clinical partners to support and enhance the high-quality training experiences they provide for medical students and residents while also meeting the growing health care needs of Northwest Arkansas communities.

Dr. Worley relocated from Little Rock to Fayetteville part-time in late 2012 and has been based in Northwest Arkansas full-time since early 2014. She served as the Physician Mental Health Chief Officer for the South Central United States Veterans Integrated Services Network from 2016 until assuming her current post. In addition, she served since 2010 as an Adjunct Professor of Medicine in the Center for Professional Health at Vanderbilt University.

Dr. Worley first joined the College of Medicine faculty full-time in 1992 and became a full Professor of psychiatry and obstetrics and gynecology in 2007. Among many accomplishments, she founded both the Student Mental Health Program and the Faculty Wellness Program. She held numerous campus leadership positions in psychiatry.

Dr. Worley’s national leadership roles include her current post as chair of the American Psychiatric Association Scientific Program Committee. She is a past president of the Association for Academic Psychiatry, which awarded her its Lifetime Achievement Award in 2012.

Education and Training

University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
Doctor of Medicine
Residency, General Psychiatry
Fellowship training, 1 year, Child Psychiatry

Arkansas Honors

10 Red Sash Awards for Teaching
Robert F. Shannon Award, Dept. of Psychiatry
Outstanding Woman Faculty Award