UAMS Northwest Regional Campus Advisory Board members are regional leaders in health care, education, business and philanthropy. The board helps position the UAMS Northwest Campus within the state and region and strengthen external recognition and support for UAMS and the Northwest Campus. All members are appointed by the Vice Chancellor of the UAMS Northwest Campus.

Kristen Boozman
Principal Broker, Portfolio Sotheby’s

Mary Beth Brooks
Director, Arkansas Small Business and Technology Center, University of Arkansas

Joel Carver, M.D.
Cardiologist, Walker Heart Institute

Steve Clark
President and CEO, Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce

Ed Clifford
President/CEO, Harvey and Bernice Jones Trust

Carl Collier, Pharm.D.
Pharmacist, Collier Drug Stores, Inc.

Joy Drummonds
Retired, WACO Title

Mark Enderle, M.D.
Medical Director, National Accounts, Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield

Lewis Epley, J.D., Hon. L.L.D.
Retired attorney and former University of Arkansas System Trustee

Dan Ferritor, Ph.D.
Retired Chancellor, University of Arkansas

Stephen Goss, M.D.
President, Mercy Northwest

Bob Gullett, M.D.
Associate Professor, UAMS Northwest

Dorothy Hanby
Community Volunteer

Richard Hudson
Retired Vice Chancellor of Government and Community Relations, University of Arkansas

John James, M.D.
Founder and CEO, Hayseed Ventures

Evelyn Jorgenson, Ph.D.
President, Northwest Arkansas Community College

Peter Kohler, M.D.
CEO, OurPharma, LLC; Former Vice Chancellor, UAMS Northwest Regional Campus

Mandy Macke, J.D.
Executive Director and Secretary of the Board, Willard & Pat Walker Charitable Foundation

Shane McAlister, M.D.
Retired Radiologist

Karen Parker
Retired, Walmart Foundation

Kelvin Parks
Medical Center Director, Veterans Health Care Center of the Ozarks

Nelson Peacock, J.D.
President/CEO, Northwest Arkansas Council

Betsy Phillips
Trustee, Jones Charitable Trust

Brian A. Primack, M.D., Ph.D.
Dean, University of Arkansas College of Education and Health Professions

Ann Rosso
Washington Regional Medical Center Foundation Board of Directors

Archie Schaffer, III
Corporate Affairs Consultant, Tyson Foods, Inc.

CharlesĀ Scharlau III, J.D.
Retired President and CEO, Southwestern Energy Co.

Donny Story
President, Arvest Fayetteville

Philip Taldo
Broker and Co-owner, Weichert Realtors, The Griffin Co.

Joanna Thomas, M.D.
Corporate Medical Director, National Accounts, Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield

Dick Trammel
Retired Executive Vice President, Arvest Bank

Uvalde Lindsey
Retired Arkansas State Senator

Gilda Underwood
Vice President, Schmieding Foundation

John Weiss, M.D.
Retired Cardiac and Thoracic Surgeon

Margaret Whillock